Posted in progress, writing

Writing Update

Hello readers, I am updating you with the news that I’m participating in a mini writing challenge this weekend. The aim is to balance work with exercise and thanks to Kate for setting up the challenge. 
Here is her post 1kfor1k

I’m really looking forward to this. I have been feeling very tired lately and the thought of writing just fell right off the priority list but after some yoga, meditation and an 80 minute stint on the accupuncture mat I feel ready and refreshed to visit my story and blog!

Author:

I am writer, writer am I. Mum of 2 cats and 2 children. Wife of James of Tameside. Delving deeper, blogging is new to me but writing isn't. I loved writing as a child, loved making up silly stories, they came very easily to me. I studied Screenwriting for Film and TV at university and gained a 2:1 BA honours for it but then never did anything else with it. I struggle a lot with motivating myself and with now having 2 cats plus kids that motivation went right out of the window....up until recently. A friend had suggested starting a blog and so I set up on WordPress and my motivation came flying back into my life like it had always been there! There are days where I'm either too tired to write but I am always thinking of my main project - writing a children's novel. So that's progress right?

One thought on “Writing Update

Leave a Reply

