Posted in progress

My Hat Fell Off

After spending the afternoon looking forward to writing more on the novel, once my children were in bed, tonight’s post should have been talking lots of progress but low and behold my writing hat fell off! It goes on every evening and it’s like my work uniform, without it on the work does not happen.

To be fair I had a terrible night’s sleep last night (4 or so hours, that’s not been done in a long time) so it was probably my brain, who teamed up with gravity, that ensured the hat would not stay put. I should shout at my brain but she is sleepy and has already said sorry so I can’t stay mad at her can I?

I was meant to have tried some flash fiction tonight, suggested by other bloggers, but will try again tomorrow night.

Night night readers, be kind to your brains and let them sleep if they need it otherwise they wake up all cranky and make you pay the following day.

N.B – The term ‘writing hat’ is what I use when I get my mind into writing mode in case you were wondering.  I wish I had a big hat like in the first image but if it ended up in my household the cats would shred it and my children would try and sit in it!

Posted in personal

Mini Joke

Inspired by breakfast today, a little joke I will tell my children when they’re older and hopefully still have a great sense of humour.

An egg goes to the doctors, feeling a bit unhinged and a little confused on reality.  He burst through the doors “Doctor I’m seeing people walk on clouds and the floor is made of chips, I think I’m nuts” finished the egg. “Don’t be silly, how can you be nuts when you’re an egg?” the Doctor reassured him before continuing “You’re just cracking up”.